LAAC which means LAUTECH Alumni Association of Canada is the alumni group of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Canada Chapter and a duly registered non-profit organization in Canada. The Ladoke Akintola University of Technology is a public and government-funded University in Ogbomosho, Oyo State, Nigeria. After graduation from LAUTECH, at different times we all migrated from our country of origin to this beautiful country called Canada. After many years of working and raising families in Canada, we decided to get together and form an association based on our common landmark, the University that brought us together many years ago. Some of the objectives of this group are to create deep relationships among its members, connect members with opportunities and ultimately care for one another. To fulfill its obligation, this group has executive leadership that directs its daily activities as well as functional committees that drive key objectives to be achieved. You’re powerfully welcome to this website and we do hope that you will enjoy the navigation, and you get familiar with this great association. Please drop us a message.


LAUTECH Alumni Association Canada (LAAC) was formed on June 14, 2017, starting with the creation of a WhatsApp Group. The pioneer members then went ahead to form a steering committee with a mandate to formally establish the association, get it registered in Canada, and organize the election of the first executive council.

July 2, 2017, an inaugural meeting was held where a 5-person Steering Committee was inaugurated comprising representatives from different provinces, and LAUTECH Alumni Association Canada was adopted as the official name of the association.

Steering Committee Members:

(1) Adeniyi Adebayo (Alberta) – Chairman

(2) Dare Hamzat (Ontario) – Secretary

(3) Olanike Lawal (Alberta) – Member

(4) Yomi Akande (Saskatchewan) – Member

(5) Paul Adeniyi Ajayi (Manitoba) – Member

August 15, 2017, the LAAC Steering Committee appointed a 5-person Bylaws Committee mandated with the responsibility of developing bylaws for the association.

Bylaws Committee Members:

(1) Haroun Popoola (Alberta) – Chairman

(2) Laide Olorunleke (Saskatchewan)

(3) Abiodun Fatokun (Alberta)

(4) Adelola Abioye (Manitoba)

(5) Abiodun Akinloye (Ontario)

April to October 2019, LAUTECH Alumni Association Canada (LAAC) was formally registered as a non-profit organization in Canada.